fbpx

& EVERYTHING YOU SHOULD KNOW

Cordura-logo_Litz_Konfektion

CORDURA® PROTECTS THERE WHERE IT COMES TO FRICTION!

We use CORDURA® to reinforce knee pad pockets, in the elbow area and other vulnerable areas.

Sympatex_Litz_Konfektion

THE COMPACT HYDROPHILIC SYSTEM WITH LONG-TERM EFFECT

What sounds complicated is actually quite simple. If the body sweats, it protects against overheating. While this natural principle is essential, it also carries the risk of hypothermia, e.g. when the moisture in the clothes drains heat from the body. The consequences would be loss of performance and a high risk of cold. The solution is called Sympatex.

OPTIMAL COMFORT FOR EVERY WEATHER:
WATERPROOF, BREATHABLE, WINDPROOF

Nothing is more unpleasant than wet and cold clothes. That is why Sympatex developed a special membrane that absorbs water vapour directly and passes it through the garment outwards. This keeps the body always warm and dry even in extreme situations. The best thing about this: the higher the physical activity, the more efficient the Sympatex membrane works. In addition the functional textiles with Sympatex membrane function as effective protection against cold and rain.

BIOBAUMWOLLE

100% natural, sturdy, colourfast - BIO

Organic cotton is soft and comfortable. It is an antiallergic material that does not irritate the sensitive skin or cause allergic reactions. The fibres are firm, so that they do not irritate the skin or cause static electricity. For these reasons clothes that you often wear close to your body, like T-shirts and underwear, are normally made of cotton. Cotton is almost resistant to flying sparks and heat, because it is very flame resistant.

Organic cotton prevents the leaching of cultivated land, allows the continuation of permanently fertile soils and a species-rich environment. For a KbA certification (certified organic cultivation) the cultivation areas must be cultivated for three years without synthetic and chemical fertilizers. Certain insect species are used as natural pesticides. The seed is also not allowed to be genetically modified.

In order to avoid unilateral use and consequential nutrient loss of the cultivated areas, a certain crop rotation must be kept. This means that cotton can only be grown in the same field every three years. Inbetween other organic products are planted which ensure the farmers their own food or resell.

cotton made in afrika

Social sustainability concerns us all!

Cotton made in Africa is an initiative of the Aid by Trade Foundation. Helping people to help themselves improves the living conditions of African crofters.

OEKO-TEX® enables consumers and businesses to make responsible choices to protect our planet.

The STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® is a globally uniform, independent testing and certification system for textile raw materials, intermediate and end products of all processing stages as well as used accessory materials. Examples of certifiable articles: raw and dyed / finished yarns, woven and knitted fabrics, accessories such as buttons, zippers, sewing threads or labels, made-to-order articles of all kinds (clothing of all kinds, home and household textiles, bed linen, terry towels, etc.).

en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)

fbpx

& ALLES WAS SIE DARÜBER WISSEN SOLLTEN

Cordura-logo_Litz_Konfektion

CORDURA® SCHÜTZT DORT WO ES ZU REIBEREIEN KOMMT!

Wir benützen CORDURA® zum Verstärken von Kniepolstertaschen, im Ellbogenbereich und anderen anfälligen Stellen.

Sympatex_Litz_Konfektion

DAS KOMPAKT HYDROPHILE SYSTEM MIT LANGZEITWIRKUNG

Was kompliziert klingt, ist eigentlich ganz einfach. Schwitzt der Körper, schützt er sich damit vor Überhitzung. Dieses natürliche Prinzip ist zwar lebensnotwendig, birgt aber auch das Risiko der Unterkühlung, z.B. dann, wenn die Feuchtigkeit in den Kleidern dem Körper die Wärme entzieht. Die Folgen wären Leistungsabfall und ein hohes Erkältungsrisiko. Die Lösung heißt Sympatex.

OPTIMALER KOMFORT FÜR JEDES WETTER:
WASSERDICHT, ATMUNGSAKTIV, WINDDICHT

Nichts ist unangenehmer als nasskalte Kleidung. Deshalb hat Sympatex eine spezielle Membran entwickelt, die den Wasserdampf direkt aufnimmt und durch die Kleidung nach außen leitet. So bleibt der Körper auch in Extremsituationen immer warm und trocken. Das Beste dabei: Je höher die körperliche Aktivität, desto effizienter arbeitet die Sympatex Membran. Außerdem fungieren die Funktionstextilien mit Sympatex Membran als wirkungsvoller Schutz gegen Kälte und Regen.

BIOBAUMWOLLE

100% natürlich, strapazfähig, farbecht – BIO

Bio-Baumwolle ist weich und bequem. Es ist ein antiallergisches Material, wird die empfindliche Haut nicht irritieren oder allergische Reaktionen hervorrufen. Die Fasern sind fest, so dass sie die Haut nicht reizen oder statische Elektrizität verursachen. Aus diesen Gründen sind Kleider, die Sie oft nah am Körper tragen, wie T-Shirts und Unterwäsche, in der Regel aus Baumwolle. Baumwolle ist beinahe resistent gegen Funkenflug und Hitze, denn sie ist sehr schwer entflammbar.

Biologische Baumwolle verhindert die Auslaugung von Anbauflächen, ermöglicht das Weiterbestehen von dauerhaft fruchtbaren Böden und eine artenreiche Umwelt. Für eine KbA-Zertifizierung (kontrolliert biologischer Anbau) müssen die Anbauflächen drei Jahre lang ohne synthetische und chemische Düngemittel bewirtschaftet werden.  Bestimmte Insektenarten werden dabei als natürliche Pestizide eingesetzt. Das Saatgut darf außerdem nicht gentechnisch verändert sein.

Um einseitige Nutzung und darausfolgenden Nährstoffverlust der Anbauflächen zu vermeiden, muss eine gewisse Fruchtfolge eingehalten werden. Das bedeutet, dass Baumwolle nur alle drei Jahre auf demselben Feld angebaut werden darf. Dazwischen werden andere Bio-Produkte angepflanzt, die den Bauern die eigene Ernährung sichern oder weiterverkauft werden.

OEKO-TEX® ermöglicht es Verbrauchern und Unternehmen, verantwortungsbewusste Entscheidungen zu treffen, um unseren Planeten zu schützen.

Der STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® ist ein weltweit einheitliches, unabhängiges Prüf- und Zertifizierungssystem für textile Roh-, Zwischen- und Endprodukte aller Verarbeitungsstufen sowie verwendeter Zubehörmaterialien. Beispiele für zertifizierbare Artikel: rohe und gefärbte/veredelte Garne, Gewebe und Gestricke, Zubehör wie Knöpfe, Reißverschlüsse, Nähfäden oder Etiketten, konfektionierte Artikel unterschiedlichster Art (Bekleidung aller Art, Heim- und Haustextilien, Bettwäsche, Frottierwaren u.v.m.).

de_DEDeutsch
en_GBEnglish (UK) de_DEDeutsch