fbpx
LITZ Individual Workwear > NORM ISO SA.8000

WE WORK SOCIALLY - ISO SA.8000 - EQUAL RIGHTS FOR EVERYBODY

Social Management Standard 

Social Accountability 8000 (SA 8000) is a certifiable standard created by Social Accountability International (SAI), an international non-governmental organisation. It refers to workers' rights and workplace conditions and is aimed at companies of all sizes and industries. The normative base includes the ILO conventions, the UN Conventions on Human Rights and the UN Conventions on the Rights of Children.

The SA 8000 standard includes an obligation for companies to assume social responsibility and requires compliance with national laws and the SA 8000 requirements, if these are higher. Concretely it includes the following requirements: no child labour, no forced labour, minimum standards for health protection and safety at work, right to collective bargaining, no discrimination, no physical or mental punishment, maximum weekly working hours and wages for secure existence.

SA 8000 also calls for the implementation of a social management system that ensures the implementation of the requirements and its regular review, evaluation and certification (so-called "third party audits") by external independent auditors.

ISO SA 8000
en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)

fbpx
LITZ individual workwear > NORM ISO SA.8000

WIR ARBEITEN SOZIAL - ISO SA.8000 - GLEICHE RECHTE FÜR ALLE

Sozialmanagementstandard 

Social Accountability 8000 (SA 8000) ist ein zertifizierbarer Standard der von Social Accountability International (SAI), einer internationalen Nichtregierungsorganisation, ins Leben gerufen wurde. Er bezieht sich auf ArbeitnehmerInnenrechte und Arbeitsplatzbedingungen und richtet sich an Unternehmen aller Größen und Branchen. Normative Grundlage bilden unter anderem die ILO Konventionen, die UN Menschenrechtskonventionen sowie die UN Konventionen über die Rechte von Kindern.

Der SA 8000 Standard beinhaltet die Verpflichtung für Unternehmen, soziale Verantwortung zu übernehmen und fordert die Einhaltung von nationalen Gesetzen bzw. der SA 8000 Anforderungen, wenn diese höher sind. Konkret umfasst er folgende Anforderungen: keine Kinderarbeit, keine Zwangsarbeit, Mindeststandards bei Gesundheitsschutz und Arbeitssicherheit, Recht auf Kollektivverhandlungen, keine Diskriminierung, keine physischen oder psychischen Bestrafungen, maximale Wochenarbeitszeit und existenzsichernde Löhne.

SA 8000 fordert zudem die Implementierung eines Sozialmanagementsystems, das die Umsetzung der Anforderungen sicherstellt und dessen regelmäßige Überprüfung, Bewertung und Zertifizierung (sogenannte „Third Party Audits“) durch externe unabhängige Prüfer.

ISO SA 8000
de_DEDeutsch
en_GBEnglish (UK) de_DEDeutsch